Upcoming NACCM CMC Conversation Calls

SAVE THE DATE
October 7, 2022
12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT/AZ
CMC Conversation: The Role of the Ombudsman and How to Utilize them to Advocate for LTC Residents
Moderator: Deirdre Garrett-Scott, NACCM Board of Director

Additional details for the October event will be shared via e-flash closer to the scheduled event date. If you are unable to locate the e-flash, please email a NACCM staff member at info@naccm.net or call the office at 520.884.4240.

Recorded NACCM CMC Conversation Calls

June 8, 2022: EMT Care Management Programs
Moderators: Natasha Grossman, MSW, Bellevue Fire C.A.R.E.S and Annie Drummond, Clinical Coordinator at Shoreline Fire

February 18, 2022: Capacity and the Various Forms
Moderator: LeeAnn Hitchman, MBA, CMC

August 23, 2021: Make the Right Move: Advancing the Profession through Certification
Moderator: Leisa Easom, PhD, RN, NACCM Board of Director

May 24, 2021: Emergency Preparedness/Disaster Planning – Discussing the Nightmare you haven’t had
Moderator: Stephanie Swerdlow, LCSW, CMC, NACCM Board of Director

October 9, 2020: How does your CMC differentiate you from other Care Managers in the field
Moderator: Harriette Grooh, PhD, CMC, NACCM Board of Director

August 19, 2020: Social Isolation
Moderator: Jullie Gray, MSW, LICSW, CMC, Past-President of NACCM

June 26, 2020: A discussion on cultural responsiveness and the role of a CMC in today’s climate
Moderator: Byron Cordes, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM, CMC, NACCM Board President

May 1, 2020: What is your Practice Setting and How your CMC Certification Helps you Stand Out
Moderator: Byron Cordes, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM, CMC, NACCM Board President

April 24, 2020: Re-opening your business, what does that look like?
Moderator: Byron Cordes, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM, CMC, NACCM Board President

April 17, 2020: Meeting our Newest Board Member Linda Distlerath as we discuss “Moving forward after the COVID-19 crisis”
Moderator: Linda Distlerath, PhD, JD, NACCM Board of Director
Due to technical difficulties, the first half of this call was not recorded.

April 10, 2020: How small and large group businesses are supporting their staff
Moderator: Mary Kay Krokowski, BSN, MA, CMC, NACCM Board of Director

April 3, 2020: Best Practices when working with Clients Telephonically
Moderator: Stephanie Swerdlow, LCSW, CMC, NACCM Board of Director

March 26, 2020: The Effects of Social Isolation on Accessing Clients
Moderator: Byron Cordes, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM, CMC, NACCM Board President