5 sessions – 1 hour each, with 30 minute Q & A
9 am PT / 10 am MT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET

FALL 2017 Series coming soon.

Webinar 1: Overview of Care Management       
Steven Barlam, MSW, LCSW, CMC
Learn the basics of the care management process from pre-engagement to assessment, care planning, monitoring and re-assessment, and termination of services.  Client engagement techniques and methods of assessment will be explored in detail.


Webinar 2: Ethics and Professional Practice       
Phyllis Mensh Brostoff, CISW, CMC
Examine the four cornerstones of care management practice as well as the Aging Life Care Association’s™ Code of Ethics and Standards of Practice. This session will also include information on risk management and quality assurance.


Webinar 3:  Aging and Disability                              
Anne Sansevero, RN, AGNP, MA, CCM
This session will provide an overview of normal aging including healthy aging, myths, and stereotypes of aging.  Common illnesses associated with aging will be covered in detail, including Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, stroke, and depression.  This webinar will also include information on elder abuse, substance abuse, and issues related to death and dying.


Webinar 4: Integrating Cultural Competence/Humility and Theory into the Practice of Geriatric Care Management
Carmen Morano, PhD
This session will provide an overview of how cultural competence and cultural humility can be used within a theoretical framework to engage more diverse older adults and their family systems. This webinar will use an expanded definition of diversity to include not only those of diverse racial and ethnic backgrounds, but family systems and older adults who self-identify as gay, lesbian and transgender.


Webinar 5:  Entitlements, Benefits & Legal Issues          
Deborah Liss Fins, LICSW, CMC
The NACCM exam requires knowledge of governmental programs and benefits available to elderly and disabled clients.  This session will provide an overview of programs including Medicare, Medicaid, Veterans Benefits, and SSI Disability.  This session will also provide an overview of legal options such as power of attorney, health care proxy, and guardianship/conservatorship.