Government Resources CMC Resources

Upcoming NACCM CMC Conversation Calls

Ensuring Diversity and Inclusion for Clients, in our Practice, and in our Profession
Thursday, December 2, 2021
12:00pm ET, 11:00am CT, 10:00am MT/AZ, 9:00am PT
Moderators: Lina Supnet-Zapata, MBA, TxCG, CMC and Dr. Shantel Garcia

Please check your eflash announcement for the Zoom link. If you are unable to locate the eflash, please email a NACCM staff member at info@naccm.net or call the office at 520.884.4240.

Recorded NACCM CMC Conversation Calls

August 23, 2021: Make the Right Move: Advancing the Profession through Certification
Moderator: Leisa Easom, PhD, RN, NACCM Board of Director

May 24, 2021: Emergency Preparedness/Disaster Planning – Discussing the Nightmare you haven’t had
Moderator: Stephanie Swerdlow, LCSW, CMC, NACCM Board of Director

October 9, 2020: How does your CMC differentiate you from other Care Managers in the field
Moderator: Harriette Grooh, PhD, CMC, NACCM Board of Director

August 19, 2020: Social Isolation
Moderator: Jullie Gray, MSW, LICSW, CMC, Past-President of NACCM

June 26, 2020: A discussion on cultural responsiveness and the role of a CMC in today’s climate
Moderator: Byron Cordes, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM, CMC, NACCM Board President

May 1, 2020: What is your Practice Setting and How your CMC Certification Helps you Stand Out
Moderator: Byron Cordes, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM, CMC, NACCM Board President

April 24, 2020: Re-opening your business, what does that look like?
Moderator: Byron Cordes, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM, CMC, NACCM Board President

April 17, 2020: Meeting our Newest Board Member Linda Distlerath as we discuss “Moving forward after the COVID-19 crisis”
Moderator: Linda Distlerath, PhD, JD, NACCM Board of Director
Due to technical difficulties, the first half of this call was not recorded.

April 10, 2020: How small and large group businesses are supporting their staff
Moderator: Mary Kay Krokowski, BSN, MA, CMC, NACCM Board of Director

April 3, 2020: Best Practices when working with Clients Telephonically
Moderator: Stephanie Swerdlow, LCSW, CMC, NACCM Board of Director

March 26, 2020: The Effects of Social Isolation on Accessing Clients
Moderator: Byron Cordes, MSW, LCSW, C-ASWCM, CMC, NACCM Board President

Other Resources Regional Resources